Opal Siren

My life in dreams

At the Nail Salon

on March 31, 2014

The funny thing about dreams is how real they can seem. We can try to read into them or analyze them, but in the end we are more confused than when we are actually dreaming them.

The other night I had a very bizarre dream that left me confused and with more questions than answers.

It started with me walking into a nail salon???!!! WHAT! HAHAHHA I am laughing as I am writing this piece.

Yes, a NAIL SALON! I guess my guides, angels or spirits are telling me that I need a Spa day ASAP.

Anyway. as I entered into the salon I remembered everything being so sunny and bright. The background seemed orange color or yellowish. There were fans placed on the floor of the salon to cool everyone off, but it was not hot. The temperature was warm, but comfortable. It did not feel humid, hot or even uncomfortable. The air had a sweet aroma.

In the salon there were also these long hoses that were attached to tanks. They had oil in them. But not just any body oil. It was warm, clear and the fragrance was clean, smooth and not overpowering. It smelled like coconut, spices and citrus.

I was asked by the receptionist to sit at a table to get my nails done. She was young and very sweet, with long black hair and fair complexions. The technician smiled at me and asked me politely, again, to have a seat. He was friendly, of Vietnamese or Asian ethnic background. He had a very cool haircut. Almost like a long bob with highlights. As I sat down I took deep breath and he held both of my hands. He started to massage the oil into my hands and wrist. I kept thinking: “When is going to file my nails down or cut my cuticles? Should I get a pedicure?”

The technician proceeded to look at my hands and he took my right hand as he put the left one down on the table. He pulled at my fingers and said “There is nursing in your life. Your cousin is a nurse and she will take care of you when you are old”. I was perplexed as I was not sure what he was talking about. He then took the left hand and said “Ahhh. You want to get your PhD, but you are letting outside influences interfere with your life. I see T.V. or something with T.V. or Clinical Psychology”.

I quickly woke up confused and scared. Did I just get a palm reading in my dream? As it turns out it seems that I went for more than a manicure in my dream and it has left a very big impression on me. I am not sure how to interpret or read this one. The only thing I can say is that I do have a few cousins that are nurses. I do not know where the T.V. or Clinical Psych came in, but it could be something that I stored somewhere in my brain and it came out in this dream.

Dreams can be tricky and we can either ignore them or try to read into them. But maybe this dream is saying to me to leave things alone. Just leave things alone and let life unfold. You will be taken care of. Everything will be alright.

Happy Reading!!!

 

Leave a Reply

