Opal Siren

My life in dreams

2014 Here we go!

on January 6, 2014

Happy New Year!!!

I am so excited for this new year and all the wonderful things that it is going to bring.

I know it! I know it is going to be a good year. I feel it in the air. It feels like I have taken my dark sunglasses off and I am able to see things clearer. I know you feel it too.

My husband and I decided to start the year right and give thanks the our Creator. We attended mass and plan to attend as often as we can to lift our spirits and appreciate all that we have.  As we sat there listening to the priest give his sermon, I was shocked to hear him say that he was anxiously waiting for the Downtown Abbey premier. I have never seen the show, but it is a good sign to listen to a priest with such a great sense of humor. The service was so light, funny and finally entertaining with a strong spiritual message: God leads us into the most unexpected paths! I know 2014 is going to be one of those unexpected paths for me.

In addition, last night was a good indication that it is going to be not just a good year but a spectacular one as well. I dreamed of my late grandmother. Oh, how I love having dreams with her in them. I spoke with her for a moment, but I do not remember what was said. All I remember is that we walked through a beautiful, very high cliff. From the top of that cliff I could see a lake and people swimming in it and having the best time. The lake was very clear. I could see the very bottom of the lake from where I was standing and I could see how deep it was. I remember thinking “Wow! That lake is so deep. I would drown swimming in there!”. But for some reason I did not feel scared or anxious that I would fall into it. The opposite is true. I felt so happy and comfortable walking at the edge of that cliff and seeing how calm and clear the water was. My grandmother gave me a guitar and asked me to play something for her. I do not know how to play an instrument so I am not sure why she asked me to play. However, in the dream I started to play so confidently and well. I was surprised as I was playing all sorts of songs and started to move with the music. I never felt so happy in a dream.

It is not the first time I have heard music or singing in my dreams. Personally, I think it is a good sign that abundance, brilliance and happiness is upon us. I felt so joyful and I know that I will feel that way again at some point this year. My mind and spirit have never been so positive. I know that we are here to create, explore, make mistakes and start over. I know that we are on the right path already and that the most important thing is to share and feel love. I know that this year will be a manifestation of all those things I have mentioned and more.

Happy Reading and Cheers to a Brilliant Year!!!

Leave a Reply

